VAL5 Executive Chairs

A. Esderts, Technical University Clausthal, Clausthal-Zellerfeld
S. Werdin, Technical University Dresden
C. Bleicher, Fraunhofer Institute for Structural Durability and System Reliability LBF, Darmstadt

National Scientific Committee

O. Birk, Volkswagen AG, Wolfsburg
M. Decker, AUDI AG, Ingolstadt
S. Götz, University of Applied Sciences, Berlin
M. Luke, Fraunhofer Institute for  Mechanics of Materials IWM, Freiburg
M. Vormwald, Technical University Darmstadt
R. Waterkotte, Schaeffler Technologies, Herzogenaurach

International Scientific Committee

D. Benasciutti, Italy
Z. Bozic, Croatia
M. Brune, Germany
A. Carpinteri, Italy
V. Chmelko, Slovak Republic
W. Eichlseder, Austria
G. Härkegard, Norway
F. Iacoviello, Italy
M. Kepka, Czech Republic
T. Lagoda, Poland

J. Newman, USA
A. Nieslony, Poland
B. Özmen, Turkey
L. Reis, Portugal
G. Savaidis, Greece
M. Stoschka, Austria
L. Susmel, United Kingdom
D. Vanderpitte, Belgium
S. Vantadori, Italy
H. Yuan, China

Local Committee

A. Esderts
S. Werdin
C. Bleicher

R. Rennert, IMA Materialforschung und Anwendungstechnik GmbH, Dresden
H. Zenner, DVM Berlin
M. Zimmermann, TU Dresden – Fraunhofer Institute for Material and Beam Technology IWS
K. Leers, S. Bachofer, DVM Berlin


Important Dates

Start of abstract submission

End of abstract submission

Notification of authors about acceptance of their papers

Start of Early Bird registration

  • End of Early Bird registration
  • Deadline for submission of full papers and registration including payment (conditional for publication of paper)

Final conference programme available

VAL5 Conference in Dresden, Germany

Conference Agency

Zellescher Weg 3
01069 Dresden, Germany
Sylvia Neumann


German Association for Materials Research and Testing e.V.
Schloßstraße 48 Gutshaus
12165 Berlin

Technical Support

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner